LeBron James and company need to take a trip to Humble county

by dentonramsey

LeBron James and company need to take a trip to Humble county

By Denton Ramsey

After Coach K and Team USA restored basketball in America to glory gold, I expected more out of the players who donned the red, white, and blue.

More specifically, I expected more from Miami’s big three in LeBron James, Dwyane Wade, and Chris Bosh.

Instead of humble losers, I saw childish whiners.

Instead of NBA superstars, I saw elementary school temper tantrums.

And instead of the prior respectful and smiling duo of James and Wade, I saw a couple of runner-ups making excuses for losing to the deeper and more talented Dallas team.

I know that we scrutinize these players and games like Charlie Sheen would study drugs on a blonde’s rack, but nothing will change unless the thrice-burned trio in Miami change their heated and selfish ways.

Especially LeBron.

Until then, all we can do is speculate.

And from here, the future of guys like James really don’t appear too bright after all.

Maybe at least a year or two in college truly would have helped “the king.”

Then again, that’s just my opinion…

 

Denton Ramsey may be reached via email at denton.ramsey@gmail.com

Follow on Twitter @DentonRamsey

