Sports Addict: Can’t get enough of my Astros…

by dentonramsey

Sports Addict: Can’t get enough of my Astros…

By Denton Ramsey / Staff Writer

 

Yes – it’s that time again.

Time for my weekly ranting on the Houston Astros.

As of Tuesday night, the Astros were sitting at .500 after taking the first two of four games from the Pittsburgh Pirates.

On Monday night, the ‘stros’ bats came to life after a brief hibernation period in St. Louis.

Houston pounded out 17 hits and plated 11 runs in an 11-1 romping on Monday night.

In Tuesday’s first game of a double-header, the Astros knocked in 9 runs on 14 hits in a 9-3 beating.

Granted, beating the Pirates is nothing to brag about, but we’ll take a win any way we can get it right now.

As stated last week, it’s amazing that the Astros are even in the race for the National League Wild Card.

Yes, we have some work to do.

But let’s not forget Houston’s late season spurt last year that propelled them all the way to game seven of the National League Championship against St. Louis.

I believe.

And my hope is that all the Astros fans out there will support Houston during these final months of the second half of the baseball season.

Without us as fans, the game would be nothing more than a game.

But it’s more than that – it’s a lifestyle.

At least for me… I’m addicted to sports.

And I can’t get enough of my Houston Astros.

 

Comments? Email denton.ramsey@gmail.com

 

